Things are different.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 1.46.22 PM

Since my last entry, I’ve moved to a new apartment. Started a new job. Basically started all over. There were lots of emotions, lots of tears. But the funny thing is, it all happened so fast.

Actually, looking at it now, my last entry was almost exactly a year ago.

Today, my co-worker/friend/soul sister Marisa gave me a belated birthday present (part of it shown above). Yesterday I started making Post-It note to-do lists. Tomorrow I’ll be finishing up my taxes, and the day after that (Easter), I’ll be at Disneyland.

Time is insane. INSAAANNNEEE. But it’s why I started this blog in the first place. My words aren’t eloquent and my thoughts aren’t fleshed out and a year from now, I’ll read this and feel embarrassed for myself. I’ll be tempted to delete more than half of these posts. But I’ll refrain and remember all the simple, stupid, weird moments that are so stealthily life-changing.

c/o Leslie who inspired me to get back into the blogging game.

Leave a Reply

