Thanks for the memories, 2013!

Image

Chef soaked up the sun in Dana Point.

Image

Then he got neutered the following week.

ImageImage

I turned 23 and spent my birthday at the dog beach and Vegas.

Image

My mom came to visit for a week, and we went whale watching!

Image

I worked really hard and earned an extra day off in May, so Chef and I hit up the dog beach again.

Image

We met a lot of alpacas on Matt’s birthday.

ImageImageImage

Chef became the Chiweenie Pack Leader on packdog.com, and scored some fun gifts!

Image

Image

Image

Chef subscribed to Barkbox.

Image

I cut my hair.

Image

I got a sewing machine.

Image

Chef dressed up as Nemo for Halloween.

ImageImage

My mom and I went to HONG KONG — a trip of a lifetime that we wanted to take for a looong time.

Image

Chef got a new cousin, Rhys the corgi!

And I’m too lazy to upload pictures, but I got to spend almost two weeks at home for the holidays where I got a new phone and taught my mom how to text!

2013 was very, very good to me, and I hope it was for you too. I’d say it was a comfortable year, with lots of exciting things to look forward to, especially towards the end of the year. I anticipate 2014 to be a little bit different, a year of challenges and changes. Plus, it’s going to be the Year of the Horse (me and my mom’s zodiac year) so I’m prepping myself for superstitious bad luck haha. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

